Precinct Official's Initials

Ballot Style 79 (WF) City

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	Roby Smith Republican Party	○ Jean Dickson Republican Party	
Michael Franken Democratic Party	Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	Ross Paustian Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	John Maxwell Republican PartyJoseph C. Miller Democratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	 Jazmin Newton Democratic Party Brinson L, Kinzer Democratic Party 	
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 	Mike Naig Republican Party		
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	- AII - 0		
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Vote For No More Than One)	Brenna Bird Republican Party		
Kim Reynolds Adam GreggRepublican Party	O Tom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	District 35 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Maroo Ballagila	Chris Cournoyer Republican Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	○ Jed O.V. Ganzer Democratic Party	` <u>-</u>	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Michele R. Darland Republican PartyRita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State	For State Representative	0	
(Vote For No More Than One)	District 70 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
O Paul D. Pate Republican Party	O Norlin Mommsen Republican Party	For County Attorney	
○ Joel Miller Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	 ○ Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party ○ Caleb Copley Democratic Party 	
For Auditor of State		○ Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
(Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
○ Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
Rob Sand Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
		○ Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in
Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	front of the word "No".
Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in onice:	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	Matthew McDermott	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ Yes	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	to strict scrutiny.
○ Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
 John Conley 	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
Augustus Gus Newell	or Appeals be retained in onise:	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	not be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
(Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(me m etc, many)	○ No	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7	No No
(Time in rele, if any)	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court be retained in office?	
(vviie-iii voie, ii aily)	Meghan Corbin	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(vviite-iii vote, ii aliy)	○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7	
	Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained	
	in office?	
9	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER